Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Priority B (Medium Hazard) Micro-organisms

Priority B (medium hazard) micro-organism strains on the Domestic Substances List (DSL) were given a medium priority for assessment because while they are not specifically identified as pathogens; however, the Government of Canada identified evidence in the scientific literature of potential to cause harm to human health or the environment. More information about Prioritization of Micro-organisms Strains on the Domestic Substances List is available. Information on all Micro-organism assessments is also available.

Applying the Significant New Activity Provisions

Potential uses of concern for strains in Priority B will be addressed through the application of Significant New Activity (SNAc) provisions. View the Comprehensive Listing of Substances that are Subject to the Significant New Activity Provisions. For additional guidance on submitting information required as part of SNAc notifications, please see the Guidelines for the Notification and Testing of New Substances: Organisms.

Summary of Priority B Micro-organism Strains and Publications

Draft Screening Assessment
Species Strain/Accession Number Draft Screening Assessment Proposed conclusion on Section 64 criteria SNAc Application
Bacillus circulans ATCC 9500 HTML Does not meet Not applicable
Bacillus megaterium ATCC 14581 HTML Does not meet Not applicable
Chaetomium globosum ATCC 6205 HTML Does not meet Not applicable
Micrococcus luteus ATCC 4698 HTML Does not meet Not applicable
Trichoderma reesei ATCC 74252 HTML Does not meet Under consideration
Final Screening Assessment
Species Strain/Accession Number Final Screening Assessment Conclusion on Section 64 criteria SNAc Application
Bacillus amyloliquefaciens 13563-0 HTML Does not meet Not applicable
Bacillus atrophaeus 18250-7
Bacillus subtilis ATCC 6051A
Bacillus subtilis ATCC 55405
Bacillus subtilis subspecies subtilis ATCC 6051
Bacillus species 16970-5
Bacillus species 2 18118-1
Bacillus species 7 18129-3
Candida utilis ATCC 9950 HTML Does not meet Not applicable
Paenibacillus polymyxa ATCC 842 HTML Does not meet Not applicable
ATCC 55407
13540-4
Pseudomonas putida ATCC 12633 HTML Does not meet HTML
ATCC 31483
ATCC 31800
ATCC 700369
Pseudomonas sp. ATCC 13867 HTML Does not meet Not applicable
Saccharomyces cerevisiae F53 HTML Does not meet Not applicable
Timelines
Date Species Affected Activity
February 4, 2017 Trichoderma reesei ATCC 74252 Publication of the draft screening assessment in the Canada Gazette, Part I: Vol. 151, No. 5 – February 4, 2017 and start of 60-day public comment period.
January 21, 2017 Pseudomonas putida ATCC 12633, ATCC 31483, ATCC 31800, ATCC 700369 Publication of the SNAc Notice of intent and start of 60-day public comment period.
January 21, 2017 Saccharomyces cerevisiae F53 Publication of the final screening assessment in the Canada Gazette, Part I: Vol. 151, No. 3 - January 21, 2017.
January 21, 2017 Pseudomonas putida ATCC 12633, ATCC 31483, ATCC 31800, ATCC 700369 Publication of the final screening assessment in the Canada Gazette, Part I: Vol. 151, No. 3 - January 21, 2017.
January 21, 2017 Bacillus circulans ATCC 9500 Publication of the draft screening assessment in the Canada Gazette, Part I: Vol. 151, No. 3 - January 21, 2017 and start of 60-day public comment period.
January 21, 2017 Bacillus megaterium ATCC 14581 Publication of the draft screening assessment in the Canada Gazette, Part I: Vol. 151, No. 3 - January 21, 2017 and start of 60-day public comment period.
January 21, 2017 Chaetomium globosum ATCC 6205 Publication of the draft screening assessment in the Canada Gazette, Part I: Vol. 151, No. 3 - January 21, 2017 and start of 60-day public comment period.
January 21, 2017 Micrococcus luteus ATCC 4698 Publication of the draft screening assessment in the Canada Gazette, Part I: Vol. 151, No. 3 - January 21, 2017 and start of 60-day public comment period.
May 28, 2016 Candida utilis ATCC 9950 Publication of the final screening assessment in the Canada Gazette Part I: Vol. 150, No. 22 – Month 28, 2016.
May 28, 2016 Pseudomonas sp. ATCC 13867 Publication of the final screening assessment in the Canada Gazette Part I: Vol. 150, No. 22 – May 28, 2016.
April 9, 2016 Saccharomyces cerevisiae F53 Publication of the draft screening assessment in the Canada Gazette Part I: Vol. 150, No. 15 – April 9, 2016 and start of 60-day public comment period.
March 19, 2016 Pseudomonas putida ATCC 12633, ATCC 31483, ATCC 31800, ATCC 700369 Publication of the draft screening assessment in the Canada Gazette, Part I: Vol. 150,, No. 12 – March 19, 2016 and start of 60-day public comment period.
August 1, 2015 Paenibacillus polymyxa ATCC 842, ATCC 55407, 13540-4 Publication of the final screening assessment in the Canada Gazette, Part I: Vol. 149, No. 31 - August 1, 2015.
August 1, 2015 Bacillus amyloliquefaciens 13563-0, Bacillus atrophaeus 18250-7, Bacillus subtilis ATCC 6051A, Bacillus subtilis ATCC 55405, Bacillus subtilis subspecies subtilis ATCC 6051, Bacillus species 16970-5, Bacillus species 2 18118-1, Bacillus species 7 18129-3 Publication of the final screening assessment in the Canada Gazette, Part I: Vol. 149, No. 31 - August 1, 2015. This final screening assessment also applies to some Priority A micro-organisms included in the DSL Bacillus licheniformis/subtilis group.
May 23, 2015 Candida utilis ATCC 9950 Publication of the draft screening assessment in the Canada Gazette, Part I: Vol. 149, No. 21 - May 23, 2015 and start of 60-day public comment period.
May 23, 2015 Pseudomonas species ATCC 13867 Publication of the draft screening assessment in the Canada Gazette, Part I: Vol. 149, No. 21 - May 23, 2015 and start of 60-day public comment period.
January 17, 2015 Paenibacillus polymyxa ATCC 842, ATCC 55407, 13540-4 Publication of the draft screening assessment in the Canada Gazette, Part I: Vol. 149 No. 3 - January 17, 2015 and start of 60-day public comment period.
November 29, 2014 Bacillus amyloliquefaciens 13563-0, Bacillus atrophaeus 18250-7, Bacillus subtilis ATCC 6051A, Bacillus subtilis ATCC 55405, Bacillus subtilis subspecies subtilis ATCC 6051, Bacillus species 16970-5, Bacillus species 2 18118-1, Bacillus species 7 18129-3 Publication of the draft screening assessment in the Canada Gazette, Part I: Vol. 148, No. 48 - November 29, 2014 and start of 60-day public comment period. This draft screening assessment also applies to some Priority A micro-organisms included in the DSL Bacillus licheniformis/subtilis group.

Santé Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Micro-organismes de priorité B (danger moyen)

On a attribué une priorité moyenne pour l'évaluation aux souches de micro-organismes de priorité B (danger moyen) inscrites sur la Liste intérieure des substances (LIS), car bien qu'elles n'entrent pas spécifiquement dans la catégorie des pathogènes, cependant, le gouvernement du Canada a recueilli des preuves dans les publications scientifiques de leur potentiel d'effets nocifs sur la santé humaine ou sur l'environnement. De plus amples renseignements sur l'établissement des priorités concernant les souches de micro-organismes de la Liste intérieure des substances est disponible. Des renseignements sur toutes les évaluations de micro-organismes sont également disponibles.

Application des dispositions relatives aux nouvelles activités

Les utilisations potentielles de préoccupation pour les souches de priorité B ont été visées par l'application des dispositions relatives aux nouvelles activités (NAc) Voir la Liste complète des substances qui sont visées par les dispositions relatives aux nouvelles activités. Pour obtenir des directives supplémentaires sur la manière de soumettre les renseignements requis dans le cadre des avis de nouvelle activité, veuillez consulter les Directives pour la déclaration et les essais de substances nouvelles : Organismes.

Résumé des souches de micro-organismes de priorité B et des publications

Ébauche d'évaluation préalable
Espèce Numéro d'accès ou de la souche Ébauche d'évaluation préalable Conclusion proposée sur les critères de l'article 64 Application des dispositions de nouvelles activités
Bacillus circulans ATCC 9500 HTML Ne satisfait pas aux Ne s'appliquent pas
Bacillus megaterium ATCC 14581 HTML Ne satisfait pas aux critères. Ne s'appliquent pas
Chaetomium globosum ATCC 6205 HTML Ne satisfait pas aux critères. Ne s'appliquent pas
Micrococcus luteus ATCC 4698 HTML Ne satisfait pas aux critères. Ne s'appliquent pas
Trichoderma reesei ATCC 74252 HTML Ne satisfait pas aux critères. À l'étude
Évaluation préalable finale
Espèce Numéro d'accès ou de la souche Ébauche d'évaluation finale Conclusionsur les critères de l'article 64 Application des dispositions de nouvelles activités
Bacillus amyloliquefaciens 13563-0 HTML Ne satisfait pas aux critères. Ne s'appliquent pas
Bacillus atrophaeus 18250-7
Bacillus subtilis ATCC 6051A
Bacillus subtilis ATCC 55405
Bacillus subtilis sous-espèce subtilis ATCC 6051
Espèce Bacillus 16970-5
Espèce Bacillus 2 18118-1
Espèce Bacillus 7 18129-3
Candida utilis ATCC 9950 HTML Ne satisfait pas aux critères. Ne s'appliquent pas
Paenibacillus polymyxa ATCC 842 HTML Ne satisfait pas aux critères. Ne s'appliquent pas
ATCC 55407
13540-4
Pseudomonas putida ATCC 12633 HTML Ne satisfait pas aux critères. HTML
ATCC 31483
ATCC 31800
ATCC 700369
Pseudomonas sp. ATCC 13867 HTML Ne satisfait pas aux critères. Ne s'appliquent pas
Saccharomyces cerevisiae F53 HTML Ne satisfait pas aux critères. Ne s'appliquent pas
Échéancier
Date Espèce touchée Activité
Le 4 février 2017 Trichoderma reesei ATCC 74252 Publication de l’ébauche d’évaluation préalable dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I : vol. 151, no 5 – le 4 février 2017 et début de la période de commentaires du public de 60 jours.
Le 21 janvier 2017 Pseudomonas putida ATCC 12633, ATCC 31483, ATCC 31800, ATCC 700369 Publication de l'avis d'intention relatif aux NAc et début de la période de commentaires du public de 60 jours.
Le 21 janvier 2017 Saccharomyces cerevisiae F53 Publication de l'évaluation préalable finale dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I : vol. 151, no 3 - le 21 janvier 2017.
Le 21 janvier 2017 Pseudomonas putida ATCC 12633, ATCC 31483, ATCC 31800, ATCC 700369 Publication de l'évaluation préalable finale dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I : vol. 151, no 3 - le 21 janvier 2017.
Le 21 janvier 2017 Bacillus circulans ATCC 9500 Publication de l'ébauche d'évaluation préalable dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I : vol. 151, no 3 - le 21 janvier 2017 et début de la période de commentaires du public de 60 jours.
Le 21 janvier 2017 Bacillus megaterium ATCC 14581 Publication de l'ébauche d'évaluation préalable dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I : vol. 151, no 3 - le 21 janvier 2017 et début de la période de commentaires du public de 60 jours.
Le 21 janvier 2017 Chaetomium globosum ATCC 6205 Publication de l'ébauche d'évaluation préalable dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I : vol. 151, no 3 - le 21 janvier 2017 et début de la période de commentaires du public de 60 jours.
Le 21 janvier 2017 Micrococcus luteus ATCC 4698 Publication de l'ébauche d'évaluation préalable dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I : vol. 151, no 3 - le 21 janvier 2017 et début de la période de commentaires du public de 60 jours.
Le 28 mai 2016Candida utilis ATCC 9950 Publication de l'évaluation préalable finale dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I : vol. 150, no 22 - le 28 mai 2016.
Le 28 mai 2016 Pseudomonas sp. ATCC 13867 Publication de l'évaluation préalable finale dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I : vol. 150, no 22 - le 28 mai 2016.
Le 9 avril 2016Saccharomyces cerevisiae F53Publication de l'ébauche de l'évaluation préalable dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I : vol. 150, no 15 - le 9 avril 2016 et début de la période de commentaires du public de 60 jours.
Le 19 mars 2016Pseudomonas putida ATCC 12633, ATCC 31483, ATCC 31800, ATCC 700369Publication de l'ébauche d'évaluation préalable dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I : vol. 150, no 12 - le 19 mars 2016 et début de la période de commentaires du public de 60 jours.
Le 1 août 2015 Paenibacillus polymyxa ATCC 842, ATCC 55407, 13540-4 Publication de la décision relative à l'évaluation finale dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I : vol. 149, no 30 - le 1 août 2015.
Le 1 août 2015 Bacillus amyloliquefaciens 13563-0, Bacillus atrophaeus 18250-7, Bacillus subtilis ATCC 6051A, Bacillus subtilis ATCC 55405, Bacillus subtilis sous-espèce subtilis ATCC 6051, espèce Bacillus 16970-5, espèce Bacillus 2 18118-1, espèce Bacillus 7 18129-3 Publication de l'évaluation préalable finale dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I : vol. 149, no 30 - le 1 août 2015. La présente évaluation préalable finale s'applique également à certains micro-organismes de priorité A inclus dans le groupe Bacillus licheniformis/subtilis de la LIS.
Le 23 mai 2015 Pseudomonas species ATCC 13867 Publication de l'ébauche d'évaluation préalable dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I : vol. 149, no 21 - le 23 mai 2015 et début de la période de commentaires du public de 60 jours.
Le 23 mai 2015 Candida utilis ATCC 9950 Publication de l'ébauche d'évaluation préalable dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I : vol. 149, no 21 - le 23 mai 2015 et début de la période de commentaires du public de 60 jours.
Le 17 janvier 2015 Paenibacillus polymyxa ATCC 842, ATCC 55407, 13540-4 Publication de l'ébauche d'évaluation préalable dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I : vol. 149, no 3 - le 17 janvier 2015 et début de la période de commentaires du public de 60 jours.
Le 29 novembre 2014 Bacillus amyloliquefaciens 13563-0, Bacillus atrophaeus 18250-7, Bacillus subtilis ATCC 6051A, Bacillus subtilis ATCC 55405, Bacillus subtilis sous-espèce subtilis ATCC 6051, espèce Bacillus 16970-5, espèce Bacillus 2 18118-1, espèce Bacillus 7 18129-3 Publication de l'ébauche d'évaluation préalable dans la Gazette du Canada Partie I, vol. 148, no 48 - le 29 novembre 2014 et début de la période de commentaires du public de 60 jours. La présente ébauche d'évaluation préalable s'applique également à certains micro-organismes de priorité A inclus dans le groupe Bacillus licheniformis/subtilis de la LIS.