Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Members

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Next link will take you to another Web site Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.

List of Members

Chair

Members

Biographies

Jack Bend

Jack Bend is a Distinguished University Professor of Pathology at the Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry at the University of Western Ontario (UWO). He is also the Co-Director of a multi-disciplinary graduate program in Ecosystem Health and the former Associate Dean of Research for the Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry at UWO. Additionally, he works as an Associate Scientist at the Child Health Research Institute. He is the Director of the Canadian Consortium for Drug and Environmental Safety funded by the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR), a Member of the FAO/WHO Joint Expert Committee on Food Additives (JECFA) and a member of the Ontario Pesticides Advisory Committee (advises the Ontario Ministry of the Environment). His research focuses on molecular toxicology, pharmacology, and environmental toxicology, including studies of aboriginal community health risks from environmental contaminant exposure.

Ted Boadway

Ted Boadway began his career as a family doctor before he became the Director for Health Policy for the Ontario Medical Association, a position he held for 23 years. He continues to work on a consulting basis for the Ontario Medical Association in the areas of health care planning and delivery. He has participated in many panels, commissions, and committees advising the Canadian Government on environmental health matters. He previously chaired the Citizen's Panel on Increasing Organ Donation, which submitted its report to the Ontario Minister of Health in March 2007. More recently, Dr. Boadway oversaw expansion of the Illness Cost of Air Pollution (ICAP) model for the Canadian Medical Association and the Government of Canada.

Conrad G. Brunk

Conrad Brunk is Professor of Philosophy and former Director of the Centre for Studies in Religion and Society at the University of Victoria. His areas of research and teaching include ethical aspects of environmental and health risk management, risk perception and communication, and value aspects of science in public policy. Dr. Brunk is a regular consultant to the Canadian Government and international organizations on environmental and health risk management and biotechnology. He served as Co-Chair of the Royal Society of Canada Expert Panel on the Future of Food Biotechnology, and from 2002 to 2004 as a member of the Canadian Biotechnology Advisory Committee. He is a founding member of the International Forum for TSE and Food Safety and served on the Council of Canadian Academies Expert Panel on Nanotechnology. He is co-author of Value Assumptions in Risk Assessment, a book exploring how moral and political values influence scientific judgments about technological risks, and author of numerous articles in journal and books on ethical issues in technology, the environment, law, and professional practice. Professor Brunk holds a Ph.D. in Philosophy from Northwestern University.

Nicola Cherry

Nicola Cherry is a Professor in the Community and Occupational Medicine Program in the Faculty of Medicine at the University of Alberta. She has acted as a member for the Public, Community and Population Health grants committee of the Canadian Institutes of Health Research and as co-chair of the Canadian Association for Research on Work and Health. Nicola is a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. Previously she has participated in many committees such as the Advisory Committee on Gulf War Veterans Illnesses for the US Department of Veterans Affairs and the UK Advisory Committee on Toxic Substances and has acted as a consultant for the World Health Organization's International Program on Chemical Safety.

John Eyles

John Eyles is a Distinguished University Professor at McMaster University and a Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada. He has served as the EcoResearch Chair in Environmental Health as well as Director of the Institute of Environmental Health at McMaster. He has participated in many committees, including the Science Advisory Board for Environment Canada and Industry Canada's Council of Science Technology Advisors. Dr. Eyles has worked on issues such as trichloroethylene contamination in drinking water, health effects around refineries, and nuclear power station contaminants effects on reproductive health. He has published numerous journal articles and reports including two which he co-authored for Health Canada regarding chemicals of concern in the Ontario Region.

Scott Findlay

Scott Findlay is former Director of the University of Ottawa's Institute of the Environment and Associate Professor in the Department of Biology at the University of Ottawa. He has been involved with over two dozen institutions on issues related to environmental management and planning, including the International Joint Commission Science Advisory Board, the United Nations Environment Programme, and the Commission on Environment and Sustainable Development. He has also sat on international legislative bodies such as the European Union's Environmental Policy Review and has provided services in an advisory capacity to federal, provincial, and municipal governments and environmental non-governmental organizations. He has authored many reports and journal articles pertaining to the environment and health.

Geoff Granville

Geoff Granville has been working as a private consultant since his retirement from the position of Toxicology and Product Stewardship Manager at Shell Canada. His responsibilities centred on occupational and environmental health issues relating to chemical substances, including toxicity testing, health risk assessments, and regulatory compliance. He also has been an adjunct professor at the University of Alberta and the University of Toronto. In 1991 he took on the role of Associate Director within Health Canada's Environmental Health Directorate in Ottawa as part of a two-year executive exchange program. Mr. Granville has participated on many committees and participated as a co-chair of the Human and Animal Health Team of the Clean Air Strategic Alliance.

Linda Lusby

Linda Lusby is a Professor in the Department of Earth and Environmental Science at Acadia University. She has experience participating on various committees such as the Canadian Biotechnology Advisory Committee, the Canadian Standards Association, Environment Canada's Advisory Group on Environment and Health, and the Food Security Program Initiative through LEAD International. She has previously acted as the Chair of Health Canada's Science Advisory Board. Her academic background is in both science and law; her current research focuses on agricultural biotechnology and its implications for environmental law and trade policy.

Steve Maguire

Steve Maguire is an Associate Professor of Strategy and Organization in the Desautels Faculty of Management at McGill University as well as an associate member of the McGill School of Environment. His research seeks to understand the fates of particular technologies (i.e. whether, how and why they are adopted and enter the economy; whether, how and why they are abandoned and exit the economy) and how this is influenced by the activities and strategic behaviours of non-market actors, such as non-governmental organizations, scientists, politicians, and government organizations, in addition to market actors such as firms and their customers. To this end, he has conducted and published research on the precautionary principle, chemical substitution processes, global chemical risk management, and the Stockholm Convention on Persistent Organic Pollutants (POPs). His work has appeared in a range of international journals and has garnered international awards. He has also served as a peer reviewer for the United States Environmental Protection Agency's Office of Prevention, Pesticides and Toxic Substances.

Gina Muckle

Gina Muckle is an Associate Professor in the School of Psychology at Université Laval and a researcher with the Centre de recherche du CHUQ, where she specializes in developmental and behavioural teratology. Her research on the effects of prenatal exposure to teratogenic substances focuses on development, behaviour, and the health of infants and children and involves substances of particular interest such as tobacco, alcohol, and environmental contaminants (in particular lead, mercury, PCBs, and emerging endocrine disrupters). Her research also focuses on developmental determinants in Inuit children such as familial violence and maternal distress. She has published many peer-reviewed journal articles on the impact of contaminants on human health, with a recent focus on environmental contaminant effects on child health and development in Inuit communities. She is a member of the Advisory Board for the Institute of Human Development, Child and Youth Health of the Canadian Institutes of Health Research.

Peter Orris

Peter Orris works as an occupational and environmental health physician and directs the Occupational and Environmental Health Clinical Service of the University of Illinois at Chicago Medical Center. He holds Professorships at the University of Illinois School of Public Health, Rush University College of Medicine, and Northwestern University's Feinberg School of Medicine, and is a Fellow of the American College of Physicians and the American College of Occupational and Environmental Medicine. He directs the Global Chemicals Policy Project of the Great Lakes Centers for Occupational & Environmental Safety and Health at the University of Illinois School of Public Health, a WHO collaborating center. He is the Chair of the Public Health and Environment Committee of the World Federation of Public Health Associations, a member of the Health Professionals Task Force of the International Joint Commission, and a member of the Illinois State Board of Health. Peter also serves on a number of professional journal editorial and civic boards including the American Journal of Industrial Medicine, and the Hektoen Institute for Medical Research. He has also served in an advisory capacity on committees such as the United Nations Development Program/Global Environmental Facility Health Care Waste Project.

Dayna Scott

Dayna Scott is an Assistant Professor in the Osgoode Hall Law School and the Faculty of Environmental Studies at York University. Her research is focused on public law and environmental justice, and her dissertation explored the use of precautionary principle in managing environmental health risks. She has been a Legal Research Fellow with McGill's Centre for International Sustainable Development Law, a Global Research Fellow in the Hauser Global Law Program at New York University School of Law, and a researcher and writer for the Sierra Legal Defence Fund. She has participated in numerous academic conferences and panels that pertain to risk, precaution in health, and environmental governance.

Affiliations and Interests

Advisor Direct financial InterestsTable 1 footnote 1 Indirect Financial InterestsTable 1 footnote 2 Individual or Organizational AffiliationsTable 1 footnote 3

Table 1 footnotes

Table 1 footnote 1

Investments in companies, current employment , partnerships, equity, royalties, joint ventures, trusts, real property, stocks, shares, bonds.

Return to table 1 footnote 1 referrer

Table 1 footnote 2

Research support, grants, contributions, fellowships, personal education, sponsorships, contracts, past employment, consulting, teaching, speaking and writing engagements, honoraria, and travel and accommodation costs.

Return to table 1 footnote 2 referrer

Table 1 footnote 3

Board membership, executive or non-executive directorship, expert testimony, advisory committee, professional/scientific societies, trade associations, public interest/advocacy, or civic groups.

Return to table 1 footnote 3 referrer

Jack Bend
Professor of Pathology
Director, CIHR Program in Drug & Environmental Safety, Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry, University of Western Ontario
London, Canada

None
  • Employee of National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, National Institutes of Health, U.S. (1970-1986)
  • Consulted for CANTOX Health Sciences International on issues irrelevant to the Panel
  • Attended GRAS related meetings paid by CANTOX < $2,000
  • Attended meetings for the Rx&D Research Advisory Council. Paid by industry, < $2,000
  • Member, FAO/WHO Joint Expert Committee on Food Additives (JECFA)
  • Member of the American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, Society of Toxicology, International Society for the Study of Xenobiotics, British Pharmacological Society, the Society of Toxicology of Canada (former President), and the Canadian Society of Pharmacology and Therapeutics
  • Member of the Centre for Global Research and Education on Environment and Health (CGREEH) and other various councils, editorial boards, and advisory panels for the Government of Canada and NGOs

Ted Boadway
Physician & Consultant
Richmond Hill, Canada

None None
  • Member of the Ontario and Canadian Medical Associations

Conrad G. Brunk
Professor of Philosophy
Director, Centre for Studies in Religion & Society, University of Victoria
Victoria, Canada

None None
  • Member of the World Health Organization Ad Hoc Committee on Biomonitoring of Human Milk for Persistent Organic Pollutants
  • Member of the Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada Science Advisory Board

Nicola Cherry
Professor
Community & Occupational Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of Alberta
Edmonton, Canada

None
  • Literature review completed, Styrene Information and Research Centre, Mar-Sept 2003, < $50,000
  • UK Advisory Committee on Toxic Substances
  • UK Advisory Committee on Pesticides
  • Member of scientific societies but without industry affiliation

John Eyles
Distinguished Professor
School of Geography & Earth Sciences
McMaster University
Hamilton, Canada

None None
  • Published a report titled "Next link will take you to another Web site Chemicals of Concern in Ontario" regarding the Great Lakes
  • Science Advisory Board, Environment Canada
  • Council of Science and Technology Advisors, Industry Canada
  • Steering Committee, Environmental influences on human health, Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Scott Findlay
Associate Professor
Director, Institute of Environment, University of Ottawa
Ottawa, Canada

None None
  • Member of the Sierra Club Canada, Greenpeace, Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society, Nature Canada, Canadian Wildlife Federation, the Council of Canadians, and the Board of Directors of the Canadian Association of Physicians for the Environment (CAPE)
  • Member, Science Advisory Board, International Joint Commission

Geoff Granville
Consultant
Calgary, Canada

  • Shell Canada - pension, stocks
  • Employed with Shell up to 2006
  • Worked as a consultant for the petroleum industry and Environment Canada
  • Worked for Canadian Petroleum Products Institute
  • Worked for Health Canada
  • Worked with the Industry Coordinating Group for CEPA
None

Linda Lusby
Associate Professor
Acting Head, Earth and Environmental Science, Acadia University
Wolfville, Canada

None None
  • Vice-Chair, Science Advisory Board, Health Canada
  • Member, Canadian Biotechnology Advisory Committee
  • Council of Science & Technology Advisors
  • Member, Advisory Group on Environment and Health, Environment Canada

Steve Maguire
Associate Professor
Desautels Faculty of Management, McGill University
Montreal, Canada

None None
  • Member of the Board of Directors of the Mont-St-Hilaire Nature Conservation Centre

Gina Muckle
Professeure agrégée
École de psychologie
Université Laval
Québec, Canada

None None
  • Past participation in committee of experts, Priority areas of research for human health, Northern Contaminants Program, Indian and Northern Affairs
  • Past participation as an expert consultant, communication of research results on contaminants and child development, Indian and Northern Affairs, Niqiit Avatittinni (Nunavut), and the Nunavik Nutrition Committee
  • Signed Scientific Consensus Statement for the Learning and Developmental Disabilities Initiative, Institute for Children's Environmental Health

Peter Orris
(Occupational & Environmental Health Physician)
Chief of Service, Occupational & Environmental Medicine University of Illinois
Chicago, U.S.

None None
  • Co-Chair of the Health Professionals task Force of the International Joint Commission
  • Expert advice about chemicals to: environmental advocacy groups, trade unions, academic groups, corporations, and government

Dayna Scott
Assistant Professor Osgoode Hall Law School and the Faculty of Environmental Studies
Toronto, Canada

None None
  • Director, National Network on Environments and Women's Health (funded by Health Canada)
  • Research partnership with the Aamjiwnaang First Nation and the Aboriginal Programs project manager for Environmental Defence

Santé Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Membres

Information archivée dans le Web

Information archivée dans le Web à des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Cette dernière n'a aucunement été modifiée ni mise à jour depuis sa date de mise en archive. Les pages archivées dans le Web ne sont pas assujetties aux normes qui s'appliquent aux sites Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à la Le lien suivant vous amènera à un autre site Web Politique de communication du gouvernement du Canada, vous pouvez demander de recevoir cette information dans tout autre format de rechange à la page Contactez-nous.

Liste des membres

Président

Membres

Biographies

Jack Bend

Jack Bend est Professeur éminent de la pathologie à la Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry à l'University of Western Ontario (UWO). Il est également codirecteur d'un programme d'études supérieures multidisciplinaires en santé des écosystèmes et ancien doyen associé de la recherche à la Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry à l'UWO. Le Dr Bend est aussi chercheur associé au Child Health Research Institute. Il est directeur du Canadian Consortium for Drug and Environmental Safety financé par les Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada (IRSC), membre du Comité mixte d'experts de la FAO/OMS sur les additifs alimentaires (JECFA) et membre du Comité consultatif sur les pesticides de l'Ontario (qui conseille le ministère de l'Environnement de l'Ontario). Ses travaux de recherche sont concentrés sur la toxicologie moléculaire, la pharmacologie et l'écotoxicologie, y compris l'étude des risques que l'exposition aux contaminants de l'environnement présente pour la santé des communautés autochtones.

Ted Boadway

Ted Boadway a été médecin de famille, puis directeur de la politique de la santé à l'Ontario Medical Association pendant 23 ans. Il travaille encore à l'Association comme conseiller en planification et en prestation de soins de santé. Le Dr Boadway a fait partie d'un grand nombre de groupes d'experts, de commissions et de comités qui conseillent le gouvernement canadien en matière de santé environnementale. Il a présidé le Comité des citoyens pour l'augmentation des dons d'organes, dont le rapport a été présenté au ministre de la Santé et des soins de longue durée de l'Ontario en mars 2007. Plus récemment, le Dr Boadway a supervisé l'élargissement du modèle des effets de la pollution atmosphérique sur la santé pour l'Association médicale canadienne et le gouvernement du Canada.

Conrad G. Brunk

Conrad Brunk est professeur de philosophie et ancien directeur du Centre for Studies in Religion & Society à l'University of Victoria. Ses domaines de recherche et d'enseignement comprennent les aspects éthiques de la gestion des risques pour la santé et l'environnement, la perception et la communication des risques, de même que la valeur des sciences dans les politiques publiques. Le Dr Brunk agit régulièrement comme expert-conseil auprès du gouvernement canadien et d'organisations internationales en matière de gestion des risques pour la santé et l'environnement ainsi que la biotechnologie. Il a coprésidé le Groupe d'experts de la Société royale du Canada sur l'avenir de la biotechnologie alimentaire et, de 2002 à 2004, a été membre du Comité consultatif canadien de la biotechnologie. Il est un membre fondateur de l'International Forum for TSE and Food Safety et a été membre du Comité d'experts sur les nanotechnologies du Conseil des académies canadiennes. Il est le coauteur du livre Value Assumptions in Risk Assessment, qui explore l'influence des valeurs morales et politiques sur les jugements scientifiques à propos des risques technologiques, et auteur de nombreux articles dans des revues et des ouvrages sur les questions éthiques dans les domaines de la technologie, de l'environnement, du droit et de la pratique professionnelle. Le Professeur Brunk est titulaire en philosophie de Northwestern University.

Nicola Cherry

Nicola Cherry est professeure au Community and Occupational Medicine Program de la Faculté de médecine de l'University of Alberta. Elle a été membre du Comité de subventions pour la santé publique, la santé communautaire et la santé des populations des Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada et a coprésidé la Canadian Association for Research on Work and Health. La Dre Cherry est Associée du Collège royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada. Auparavant, elle a fait partie de nombreux comités, y compris l'Advisory Committee on Gulf War Veterans Illnesses du US Department of Veterans Affairs et le UK Advisory Committee on Toxic Substances, et agi comme consultante auprès du Programme international sur la sécurité des substances chimiques de l'Organisation mondiale de la Santé.

John Eyles

John Eyles est Professeur distingué à McMaster University et Associé de la Société royale du Canada. Il a été titulaire de la chaire d'écorecherche en santé environnementale et directeur de l'Institute of Environmental Health à McMaster University r. Il a fait partie de nombreux comités, dont le Conseil consultatif des sciences d'Environnement Canada et le Conseil d'experts en sciences et en technologie d'Industrie Canada. Le Dr Eyles s'est penché sur des questions comme la contamination de l'eau potable au trichlorure d'éthylène, les effets sur la santé autour des raffineries et les effets des contaminants des centrales nucléaires sur la santé génésique. Il a publié de nombreux articles de revues et rapports, y inclus deux qu'il a écrit en collaboration pour Santé Canada au sujet des produits chimiques préoccupants dans la région de l'Ontario.

Scott Findlay

Scott Findlay est ancien directeur de l'Institut de l'environnement de l'Université d'Ottawa et professeur agrégé dans le département de biologie à cette même université. Il a collaboré avec plus d'une vingtaine d'organismes à l'étude de questions de gestion et de planification environnementales, y compris le Conseil consultatif des sciences de la Commission mixte internationale, le Programme des Nations Unies pour l'environnement, et la Commission on Environment and Sustainable Development. En outre, il a siégé au sein d'organismes législatifs internationaux, notamment le groupe d'examen de la politique environnementale de l'Union européenne, et fourni des services consultatifs à des administrations fédérales, provinciales et municipales et des ONG oeuvrant en environnement. Le Dr Findlay a écrit bon nombre de rapports et d'articles de revues sur l'environnement et la santé.

Geoff Granville

Geoff Granville travaille comme consultant privé depuis son départ à la retraite de Shell Canada, où il occupait le poste de gestionnaire de la toxicologie et de l'intendance des produits. Il y était surtout responsable des questions de santé au travail et de santé environnementale reliées aux substances chimiques, dont les tests de toxicité, les évaluations des risques pour la santé, et la conformité aux règlements. M. Granville a également été professeur auxiliaire à l'University of Alberta et à University of Toronto. En 1991, il est entré au poste de directeur associé à la Direction de l'hygiène du milieu de Santé Canada à Ottawa, grâce à un programme d'échanges de cadres de direction pour une période de deux ans. M. Granville a fait partie de nombreux comités et coprésidé l'équipe de la santé humaine et animale de la Clean Air Strategic Alliance.

Linda Lusby

Linda Lusby est professeure au Department of Earth and Environmental Science à Acadia University. Elle a siégé à divers comités, dont le Comité consultatif canadien de la biotechnologie, l'Association canadienne de normalisation, le Groupe consultatif sur l'environnement et la santé d'Environnement Canada, et la Food Security Program Initiative par le biais de LEAD International. Mme Lusby a déjà présidé le Conseil consultatif des sciences de Santé Canada. Elle a fait des études en science et en droit; ses travaux de recherche actuels portent sur la biotechnologie agricole et ses retombées sur le droit de l'environnement et la politique commerciale.

Steve Maguire

Steve Maguire est professeur agrégé de stratégie et d'organisation à la Faculté de gestion Desautels de McGill University et membre associé de l'École d'environnement de McGill. Dans le cadre de sa recherche, il essaie de comprendre le sort de certaines technologies (p. ex. les raisons pour lesquelles elles sont adoptées ou non et la manière dont elles entrent dans l'économie; les raisons pour lesquelles elles sont abandonnées et la manière dont elles sortent de l'économie) et la manière dont il est influencé par les activités et les comportements stratégiques d'intervenants qui ne font pas partie du marché, comme les organisations non gouvernementales, et ceux des acteurs du marché, comme les entreprises et leurs clients. À cette fin, il a fait et a publié de la recherche sur le principe de précaution, les processus de substitution de produits chimiques, la gestion globale des risques liés aux substances chimiques, et la Convention de Stockholm sur les polluants organiques persistants. Ses travaux, publiés dans plusieurs revues internationales, lui ont valu plusieurs prix. Il a été pair examinateur pour l'Office of Prevention, Pesticides and Toxic Substances de l'Environmental Protection Agency des États-Unis.

Gina Muckle

Gina Muckle est professeure agrégée à l'École de psychologie de l'Université Laval et chercheure au Centre de recherche du CHUQ, spécialisée en tératologie développementale et comportementale. Ses recherches sur les effets de l'exposition prénatale à des substances tératogènes sont spécialement axées sur le développement, le comportement et la santé des nourrissons et des enfants et visent des substances d'intérêt particulier telles que le tabac, l'alcool et les contaminants de l'environnement (en particulier le plomb, le mercure, les BPC, et les perturbateurs endocriniens émergents). Elle s'intéresse également aux déterminants du développement de l'enfant inuit tels que la violence familiale et la détresse maternelle. Elle a publié de nombreux articles de revues lues par des pairs au sujet des effets des contaminants de l'environnement sur la santé et le développement des enfants dans les communautés inuites. Elle est membre du comité aviseur de l'Institut du développement et de la santé des enfants et des adolescents des Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada.

Peter Orris

Peter Orris pratique la médecine de la santé au travail et de l'hygiène du milieu. Il dirige le service clinique de l'hygiène du milieu et de la santé au travail de l'University of Illinois at Chicago Medical Center. Il occupe plusieurs postes de professeur à l'école de santé publique de l'University of Illinois, au collège de médecine de Rush University, et à l'école de médecine Feinberg de Northwestern University. Il est Associé du collège américain des médecins et du collège américain de médecine de la santé au travail et de l'hygiène du milieu. Il dirige le projet de politique globale en matière de produits chimiques des centres des Grands Lacs pour la santé et la sécurité au travail et l'hygiène du milieu à l'école de santé publique de l'University of Illinois, un centre de collaboration WHO. Il est président du comité de la santé publique et de l'hygiène du milieu de la World Federation of Public Health Associations, membre du Groupe de travail des professionnels de la santé de la Commission mixte internationale, et membre de l'Illinois State Board of Health. Il siège également à un certain nombre de comités de rédaction et civiques comme l'American Journal of Industrial Medicine, et l'institut de recherche médicale Hektoen. Il a aussi siégé à divers comités à titre de conseiller, notamment celui du Programme des Nations Unies pour le développement / Global Environmental Facility Health Care Waste Project.

Dayna Scott

Dayna Scott est professeure agrégée à l'école de droit d'Osgoode Hall et à la faculté des études de l'environnement de York University. Ses travaux de recherche sont axés sur le droit public et la justice environnementale; dans son mémoire, elle s'est penchée sur l'application du principe de précaution à la gestion des risques pour la santé environnementale. Elle a été agrégée en recherche juridique au Centre de Droit International du Dévelopment Durable de McGill University, agrégée de recherche mondiale au Hauser Global Law Program à la New York University School of Law, ainsi que recherchiste et rédactrice pour le Sierra Legal Defence Fund. Elle a participé à nombreux conférences et de groupes d'experts universitaires sur le risque, la précaution en matière de santé et la gouvernance environnementale.

Affiliations et intérêts

Conseiller Intérêts financiers directsTableau 1 note de bas de page 1 Intérêts financiers indirectsTableau 1 note de bas de page 2 Affiliations individuelles ou organisationnellesTableau 1 note de bas de page 3

Notes de bas de page du Tableau 1

Tableau 1 note de bas de page 1

Investissements dans des sociétés, emploi actuel, partenariats, capitaux propres, redevances, coentreprises, fiducies, immobilier, capital social, actions, obligations.

Retour à la référence 1 de la note de bas de page du tableau 1

Tableau 1 note de bas de page 2

Soutien de la recherche, subventions, contributions, bourses, formation personnelle, parrainages, contrats, emploi antérieur, consultation, enseignement, allocutions et rédaction, honoraires, frais de déplacement et d'hébergement.

Retour à la référence 2 de la note de bas de page du tableau 1

Tableau 1 note de bas de page 3

Membre du conseil, membre de la direction et autres postes, expert témoignage d'expert, comité consultatif, sociétés professionnelles et scientifiques, associations commerciales, défense de l'intérêt public, groupes civiques.

Retour à la référence 3 de la note de bas de page du tableau 1

Jack Bend
Professeur de pathologie,
programme de l'IRSC sur la sécurité des médicaments et du milieu,
Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry, University of Western Ontario, London, Canada

Aucun
  • Employé du National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, National Institutes of Health, É.-U. (1970-1986)
  • Consultant pour CANTOX Health Sciences International sur des questions qui ne sont pas pertinentes pour le groupe
  • Assistance aux réunions liées au GRAS, payé par CANTOX; coût inférieur à 2 000 $
  • Assistance à des réunions du Rx&D Research Advisory Council, payé par l'industrie; coût inférieur à 2 000 $
  • Membre du Comité mixte d'experts de la FAO/OMS sur les additifs alimentaires (JECFA)
  • Membre de la American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, Society of Toxicology, International Society for the Study of Xenobiotics, British Pharmacological Society, la Society of Toxicology of Canada (ancien Président), et la Canadian Society of Pharmacology and Therapeutics
  • Membre du Centre de Recherche et de Formation Mondial sur l'Environnement et la Santé (CRFMES) et d'autres conseils, comités de rédaction et groupes consultatifs pour le compte du gouvernement canadien et d'ONG

Ted Boadway
Médecin et conseiller
Richmond Hill, Canada

Aucun Aucun
  • Membre de l'Association médicale de l'Ontario et de l'Association médicale du Canada

Conrad G. Brunk
Professeur de philosophie et Directeur du Centre for Studies in Religion and Society à l'University of Victoria,
Victoria, Canada

Aucun Aucun
  • Membre du comité ad hoc de l'Organisation mondiale de la santé sur la biosurveillance du lait humain en matière de polluants organiques persistants de l'Organisation mondiale de la santé
  • Membre du comité consultatif scientifique d'Agro-Alimentaire Canada

Nicola Cherry
Professeure au Community and Occupational Medicine, Faculty of Medicine,
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Canada

Aucun
  • Analyse documentaire, Styrene Information and Research Centre, mars-sept. 2003; moins de 50 000 $
  • Comité consultatif du R.-U. sur les substances toxiques
  • Comité consultatif du R.-U. sur les pesticides
  • Membre de sociétés scientifiques sans aucune affiliation industrielle

John Eyles
Professeur distingué de la School of Geography and Earth Sciences,
McMaster University
Hamilton, Canada

Aucun Aucun
  • Publication d'un rapport intitulé « Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Chemicals of Concern in Ontario » concernant les Grands Lacs
  • Conseil consultatif des sciences, Environnement Canada
  • Conseil d'experts en sciences et en technologie, Industrie Canada
  • Comité de direction, Effets de l'environnement sur la santé humaine, Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada

Scott Findlay
Professeur agrégé, directeur de l'Institut de l'environnement de l'Université d'Ottawa
Ottawa, Canada

Aucun Aucun
  • Membre du Sierra Club Canada, Greenpeace, Société pour la nature et les parcs du Canada, Fédération canadienne de la faune, Le Conseil des Canadiens et le conseil d'administration de Association canadienne des médecins pour l'environnement (ACME)
  • Membre, Conseil consultatif des sciences, Commission mixte internationale

Geoff Granville
Consultant
Calgary, Canada

  • Shell Canada - pension, stocks
  • À l'emploi de Shell jusqu'en 2006
  • Consultant de l'industrie pétrolière et d'Environnement Canada
  • Emploi à l'Institut canadien des produits pétroliers
  • Emploi à Santé Canada
  • Collaboration avec le Groupe de coordination de l'industrie pour la LCPE
Aucun

Linda Lusby
Professeure agrégée,
Chef intérimaire, Earth and Environmental Science, Acadia University,
Wolfville, Canada

Aucun Aucun
  • Vice-présidente, Conseil consultatif des sciences, Santé Canada
  • Membre, Comité consultatif canadien sur la biotechnologie
  • Conseil des sciences et conseillers en technologie
  • Membre, Groupe consultatif sur l'environnement et la santé, Environnement Canada

Steve Maguire
Professeur agrégé,
Faculté de gestion Desautels, McGill University,
Montréal, Canada

Aucun Aucun
  • Membre du conseil d'administration du Centre de la Nature du mont St-Hilaire

Gina Muckle
Professeure agrégée,
École de psychologie de l'Université Laval
Québec, Canada

Aucun Aucun
  • Participation antérieure à des comités d'experts, domaines de recherche prioritaires pour la santé humaine, Programme de lutte contre les contaminants dans le Nord, Affaires indiennes et du Nord Canada
  • Participation antérieure à titre de consultant expert, communication de résultats de recherche sur les contaminants et le développement de l'enfant, Affaires indiennes et du Nord Canada, Niqiit Avatittinni (Nunavut), et le comité sur la nutrition du Nunavik
  • Signataire de la Scientific Consensus Statement for the Learning and Developmental Disabilities Initiative, Institute for Children's Environmental Health

Peter Orris
(Médecin santé au travail et hygiène du milieu), chef de service,
Occupational and Environmental Medicine,
University of Illinois,
Chicago, É.-U.

Aucun Aucun
  • Co-président du groupe de travail de professionnels de la santé de la Commission mixte internationale
  • Conseiller expert en produits chimiques pour le compte de groupes écologiques, de syndicats, d'universitaires et du gouvernement

Dayna Scott
Professeure agrégée à la Osgoode Hall Law School et à la Faculty of Environmental Studies,
Toronto, Canada

Aucun Aucun
  • Directrice du Réseau pancanadien sur la santé des femmes et le milieu (financé par Santé Canada)
  • Partenariat de recherche avec le projet de programmes pour la Première nation Aamjiwnaang et les Autochtones, et chargé de projet pour Défense environnement